Michele with Just Marry!

Weddings and everything surrounding them!

2008 Favorite Wedding Ideas and Vendors from A to Z, I is for Ice Cream

I is for ice cream at a wedding. We all love it! How can you not? Unless your lactose intolerant, I guess. Then, I do hope there’s a yummy soy ice cream out there, just for you!

Here are some cool ways to have ice cream at your wedding.

Ice cream created on site with nitrogen.  You choose your flavor and they put it all together with the cream and then use the nitrogen to freeze it quickly.  What a presentation.

A Coldstone approach with each guest being able to choose their fixins. Truly my favorite way to eat ice cream. I love the sweet cream with strawberries and pecans. That’s my indulgence.

Ice cream as a favor. Check this out on my blog. Certainly a bit more pricey, but if you can swing it. You know it’s one of those favors that won’t go to waste.

Mini ice cream cones butler passed around the edge of the dance floor. What a perfect way to cool off after dancing so hard to “Funky Cold Medina”.

The following photos provided by Rebecca at Limelight Photography.

coldstone

icecream

November 20, 2008 Posted by | amenities, blog, Coldstone, dance floor, E Creamery, favors, Food and Beverage, hot trend, Ice cream, Just Marry!, Limelight Photography, Michele Butler, Orlando wedding planner, out of the box idea, professional planners, special touches, wedding, wedding biz, wedding consultant, wedding coordinator, wedding day, wedding night amenity, wedding planner, wedding reception | Leave a comment